File No. 10/43/2005-CLB GOVERNMENT OF INDIA COMPANY LAW BOARD

Paryavaran Bhawan, 3rd Floor, B-Block, C.G.O. Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi - 110 003

Dated: 06/09/2012

ORDER

In exercise of the powers conferred by Sub-Section 4(B) of Section 10(E) of the Companies Act, 1956 (1 of 1956) read with Regulation 4 of the Company Law Board Regulations, 1991, amended from time to time and in supersession of all earlier orders, the Chairman Company Law Board hereby constitutes the following Benches for the purpose of exercising and discharging the Board's powers and functions in the manner specified below:-

(a) Matters filed before the Principal Bench before 31st March 2008 and pending in the following Benches shall be dealt with by any one of the following: -

NEW DELHI BENCH

- 1. Justice Shri Dilip Raosaheb Deshmukh, Chairman.
- 2. Shri B. S. V. Prakash Kumar, Member (Judicial).
- 3. Shri Dhan Raj, Member (Technical).

KOLKATA BENCH

- 1. Justice Shri Dilip Raosaheb Deshmukh, Chairman.
- 2. Shri Amalesh Bandopadhyay, Member (Technical).

MUMBAI BENCH

- 1. Justice Shri Dilip Raosaheb Deshmukh, Chairman.
- 2. Smt. Vimla Yadav, Member (Technical).
- 3. Shri A. K. Tripathi, Member (Judicial).

CHENNAI BENCH

- 1. Justice Shri Dilip Raosaheb Deshmukh, Chairman.
- 2. Shri Kanthi Narahari, Member, (Judicial).

- (b) Matters pending before the Additional Principal Bench as on 31st March 2008 shall be dealt with by the Chennai Bench consisting of any one of the following:
 - a. Justice Shri Dilip Raosaheb Deshmukh, Chairman.
 - b. Shri Kanthi Narahari, Member, (Judicial).
- (c) The Constitution of the Benches shall be as under:

PRINCIPAL BENCH

(1) All matters relating to sections 247, 250, 269 and 388B of the Companies Act, 1956 shall be dealt in the Principal Bench at New Delhi by Justice Shri Dilip Raosaheb Deshmukh, Chairman.

NEW DELHI BENCH

- (2) Matters relating to Sections 111/111A, 235, 237B, 284, 304, 307, 614 and all matters arising under Chapter VI (prevention of oppression and mismanagement) of the Companies Act, 1956 falling within the State of Delhi, Uttar Pradesh, Punjab, Himachal Pradesh and Union Territory of Chandigarh shall be dealt by the New Delhi Bench consisting of any one of the following:
 - a. Justice Shri Dilip Raosaheb Deshmukh, Chairman.
 - b. Shri B. S.V. Prakash Kumar, Member (Judicial).
- (3) All Matters relating to Sections 43, 49, 58A, 58AA, 79/80A, 113, 117B, 117C, 118, 144, 163, 167, 186, 196, 219, 225, 614 and 621A of the Companies Act, 1956 and section 45QA of the R.B.I. Act, 1934 shall be dealt by the New Delhi Bench consisting of any one of the following:
 - a. Justice Shri Dilip Raosaheb Deshmukh, Chairman.
 - b. Shri Dhan Raj, Member (Technical).
- (4) Matters relating to Sections 111/111A, 235, 237B, 284, 304, 307, 614 and all matters arising under Chapter VI (prevention of oppression and mismanagement) of the Companies Act, 1956 falling within the State of Haryana, Rajasthan, Uttarakhand and Jammu & Kashmir shall be dealt by the New Delhi Bench consisting of any one of the following:
 - a. Justice Shri Dilip Raosaheb Deshmukh, Chairman.
 - b. Shri Dhan Raj, Member (Technical).

KOLKATA BENCH

- (5) Excepting matters under sections 247, 250, 269 and 388B, all matters under the Companies Act, 1956 and section 45QA of the R.B.I. Act, 1934 shall be dealt by the Kolkata Bench consisting of any one of the following:
 - a. Justice Shri Dilip Raosaheb Deshmukh, Chairman.
 - b. Shri Amalesh Bandopadhyay, Member (Technical).

MUMBAI BENCH

- (6) Matters relating to Sections 111/111A, 235, 237B, 284, 304, 307, 614 and all matters arising under Chapter VI (prevention of oppression and mismanagement) of the Companies Act, 1956 falling within the State of Maharashtra shall be dealt by the Mumbai Bench consisting of any one of the following:
 - a. Justice Shri Dilip Raosaheb Deshmukh, Chairman.
 - b. Shri Ashok Kumar Tripathi, Member (Judicial).
- (7) All matters relating to Sections 43, 49, 58A, 58AA, 79/80A, 113, 117B, 117C, 118, 144, 163, 167, 186, 196, 219, 225, 614 and 621A of the Companies Act, 1956 and section 45QA of the R.B.I. Act, 1934 shall be dealt by the Mumbai Bench consisting of any one of the following:
 - a. Justice Shri Dilip Raosaheb Deshmukh, Chairman.
 - b. Smt. Vimla Yadav, Member (Technical).
- (8) Matters relating to Sections 111/111A, 235, 237B, 284, 304, 307, 614 and all matters arising under Chapter VI (prevention of oppression and mismanagement) of the Companies Act, 1956 falling within the State of Goa, Gujarat, Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh and Union Territories of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu shall be dealt by the Mumbai Bench consisting of any one of the following:
 - a. Justice Shri Dilip Raosaheb Deshmukh, Chairman.
 - b. Smt. Vimla Yadav, Member (Technical).

CHENNAI BENCH

- (9) Excepting matters under sections 247, 250, 269 and 388B, all matters under the Companies Act, 1956 and section 45QA of the R.B.I. Act, 1934 shall be dealt by the **Chennai Bench** consisting of any one of the following:
 - a. Justice Shri Dilip Raosaheb Deshmukh, Chairman.
 - b. Shri. Kanthi Narahari, Member (Judicial).

- Company petition, if any, in which upon conclusion of final hearing order has 2. been reserved by a Member prior to the date of commencement of this order, such Member would pass order in such company petition after due notice to the parties.
- This Order shall come into force with effect from 10.09.2012. 3.

By Order of the Company Law Board

mal Latre

(P. K. Malhotra) Secretary, Company Law Board Telephone: 24363451

1. P.A. to Hon'ble Chairman, Company Law Board, New Delhi.

- 2. Office of Hon'ble Members, Company Law Board, New Delhi Bench, Kolkata Bench, Mumbai Bench and Chennai Bench.
- 3. Bench Officers, Company Law Board, Principal Bench, New Delhi Bench/Kolkata Bench/Mumbai Bench/Chennai Bench.
- 4. All Regional Directors/All Registrars of Companies/All Official Liquidator.
- 5. Sr. PPS to Secretary, Ministry of Corporate Affairs, New Delhi.
- 6. Secretary, DGIR, New Delhi.
- 7. Secretary, Competition Commission of India, New Delhi.
- 8. Director, S.F.I.O, New Delhi.
- 9. Sh. Suhail Fasih, Scientist C, NIC, Ministry of Corporate Affairs, New Delhi, it is requested to upload the above order in CLB's website under Notifications. Soft copy is being sent separately.
- 10. Notice Board
- 11. The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India, ITO, New Delhi.
- 12. The Institute of Company Secretaries of India, ICSI, House 22, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi - 110003.
- 13. Corporate Law Adviser, 158, Basant Enclave, Palam Road, New Delhi-110057.
- 14. Taxman Allied Services Ltd., 59/32, New Rohtak Road, Delhi.
- 15. The All India Reporter Pvt. Ltd., 31-D 'B' Block, Delhi High Court, New Delhi.
- 16. Bar councils New Delhi/Kolkata.